Karnataka Ophthalmic Society

Election -2023 Date: 11.09.2023

Respected member,

This is in continuation to the election notice sent on 02.08.2023 and also the nominations announcement letter dated 06.09.2023, the members were given a chance to withdraw their nomination if they decide by 10^{th} Sept'2023. The following members withdrew their nominations by the specified date and time.

Name	KOS no	Post
Dr Mallikarjun M Heralgi	1236	Joint Secretary
Dr Anand G Gannur	1679	Scientific Committee member

After excluding the names of the candidates who withdrew their nominations, the nominations of the following members remain valid for the election-KOS 2023.

Name	KOS no	Post
Dr Ananth Bhandary	1002	Vice President
Dr Shivaram K V	602	Vice President
Dr Chaitra Jayadev	1415	Secretary
Dr Sunil Ganekal	868	Secretary
Dr Ajay Kudva	1496	Scientific Committee member
Dr Leslie Ravi Kumar	1937	Scientific Committee member
Dr Mahesh Babu	1405	Scientific Committee member
Dr Manjunath Marasandra	1027	Scientific Committee member
Dr Srinivasa K H	2529	Scientific Committee member
Dr Thirumalesh M B	2203	Scientific Committee member

For the following posts there remains only one valid nomination.

Name	KOS no	Post
Dr Sachin Mahuli	1480	Joint Secretary
Dr Vikram Jain	1306	Scientific Committee Chair
Dr Kavitha V	889	Editor Journal
Dr Elankumaran P	1035	Treasurer

Online Elections will be held between 14th - 22nd October 2023.

The election dates and procedure will be intimated in due course.

Regards

Dr Shrinivas Joshi

Secretary

Karnataka Ophthalmic Society